Laura Young, MD, FACOG


Laura Young, MD, FACOG is a board certified, fellowship trained gynecologist who earned the ABOG Focused Practice Designation in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery. Dr. Young has clinical expertise in the management of irregular bleeding, uterine fibroids, endometriosis, and pelvic pain. She specializes in minimally invasive surgery, including laparoscopic hysterectomy, myomectomy, advanced endometriosis, fertility-sparing procedures, operative hysteroscopy, and vaginal surgery. Dr. Young received her medical degree from the Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine and performed her residency in Obstetrics & Gynecology at University of Maryland Medical Center in Baltimore, Maryland. She completed AAGL fellowship training in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery at Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis, Indiana. Dr. Young is a published author in obstetrics and gynecology and her work has been presented at international meetings. She is an instructor for laparoscopic techniques including suturing and contained tissue extraction.

As an undergraduate she competed for Dartmouth on the NCAA Division I women’s rowing team. Dr. Young advocates for improving women’s health care; she is a member of the ACOG Committee on American Indian and Alaska Native Women’s Health and previously was a Global Health Scholar in Ecuador.

New to the community, Dr. Young is excited to join the Northwest family. Passionate about working together to provide individualized treatment, she is eager to meet new patients and help with their gynecologic needs. In her free time, Dr. Young enjoys spending time with family and friends, traveling, and hiking.

Gynecologic Surgery
Women's Care

Fellowship Trained


Dartmouth College

Medical School

Penn State College of Medicine


University of Maryland


Indiana University School of Medicine


American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, 2012-present
American Association of Gynecologic Laparoscopists, 2015-present
Society for Gynecologic Surgeons, 2017-present